Scenes of Green Mountain College
Home > News & Events > Events Calendar

Events Calendar

Tuesday, June 3
Event: June GMP College Connections Discussion
Time: 5:30 p.m.
Location: GMP Energy Innovation Center, 68-70 Merchant's Row, Rutland, VT
Dr. Kenneth Mulder of Green Mountain College will give a talk entitled: The Nexus of Food and Energy: Realities and Prospects

Event: The Nexus of Food and Energy: Realities and Prospects (can we have our cake and burn it too?)
Time: 5:30 p.m.
Location: Energy Innovation Center in downtown Rutland
GMC Prof. Kenneth Mulder (sustainable agriculture) presents this lecture as part of the Green Mountain Power College Connections Lecture Series. Kenneth will review how two potential constraints on society--our need for food and energy--are intertwined. Free and open to the public.

Wednesday, May 21
Event: Summer Farm Program Begins
Location: GMC Campus

Friday, August 15
Event: Last Day of Summer Term
Location: GMC Campus

Saturday, August 30
Event: New Students Arrive
Location: GMC Campus

Event: New Student On-Campus Orientation Begins
Location: GMC Campus

Monday, September 1
Event: Upper Class Students Return
Location: GMC Campus

Tuesday, September 2
Event: Classes Begin, Add/Drop Period Begins
Time: 8 a.m.
Location: GMC Campus

Wednesday, September 3
Event: MSES Residency
Time: All Day
Location: GMC Campus

Thursday, September 4
Event:MSES Residency
Time: All Day
Location: GMC Campus

Friday, September 5
Event:MSES Residency
Time: All Day
Location: GMC Campus

Event: Summer Final Grades Due

Event: MSES Residency
Time: All Day
Location: GMC Campus

Monday, September 8
Event:Last Day for Adding Classes
Time: 5 p.m.

Thursday, September 11
Event: Convocation
Time: 4 p.m.
Location: GMC Campus

Event: MBA Residency
Location: GMC Campus

Friday, September 12
Event: MBA Residency
Location: GMC Campus

Saturday, September 13
Event: MBA Residency
Location: GMC Campus

Sunday, September 14
Event: MBA Residency
Location: GMC Campus

Friday, September 26
Event: Alumni & Family Weekend
Location: GMC Campus

Saturday, September 27th
Event: Alumni & Family Weekend
Location: GMC Campus

Sunday, September 28th
Event: Alumni & Family Weekend
Location: GMC Campus

Friday, October 10
Event: Fall Break Begins After Evening Classes
Location: GMC Campus

Wednesday, October 15
Event: Mid-Semester and Summer internship Grades Due

Event: Classes Resume
Time: 8 a.m.

Saturday, October 18,
Event: First Fall Open House
Location: Pollock Hall

Event: Welsh Harvest Festival
Location: Solar Harvest Institute

Tuesday, November 4
Event: Registration for Spring Semester

Wednesday, November 5
Event: Registration for Spring Semester

Thursday, November 6
Event: Registration for Spring Semester

Friday, November 7
Event: Registration for Spring Semester

Saturday, November 8
Event: Second Fall Open House
Location: Pollock Hall

Tuesday, November 11
Event: Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Location: 5 p.m.

Tuesday, November 25
Event: Thanksgiving Recess Begins After Evening Classes
Location: GMC Campus

Event: Res. Halls Close
Time: 5 p.m.
Location: GMC Campus

Sunday, November 30
Event: Residence Halls Open
Time: 12 P.M
Location: GMC Campus

Monday, December 1
Event: Classes Resume
Time: 8 a.m.
Location: GMC Campus

Monday, December 15
Event: Last Day of Classes
Location: GMC Campus

Tuesday, December 16
Event: Reading Days
Location: GMC Campus

Wednesday, December 17
Event: Final Exams

Thursday, December 18
Event: Final Exams

Friday, December 19
Event: Final Exams

Saturday, December 20
Event: Final Exams

Event: Residence Halls Close
Time: 1 p.m.
Location: GMC Campus

© 2014 Green Mountain College | One Brennan Circle | Poultney, Vermont 05764 | 800-776-6675 | MyGMC Login | Email Login